Dorm Manager vs. Ruth

Standard

I was recently scolded by the Dorm Manager. Why? Because I was flattening the staple wire. And it created noise like carpenter-like banging. She is so far from me and she shouted, “Ano yan, anong ginagawa mo.” And to mention that she knows my name. I was thinking if I am notorious again or I have done something wrong for me to famous in the wrong ways. She embarrassed me in front of those people much like those monster-like teachers in grade school and high school.

My blood boiled. And the trauma is coming back. Anger and sadness all in me. I went back to my room–I was in the visitors’ area making wordless books–and sat. I wanted to cry; I wanted to scream. But I just sat in my bed.

Leave a Reply

