The Little Prince’s Rose

Standard

“You are beautiful, but you are empty. One could not die for you. To be sure, an ordinary passerby would think that my rose looked just like you — the rose that belongs to me. But in herself alone she is more important than all the hundreds of you other roses: because it is she that I have watered; because it is she that I have put under the glass globe; because it is she that I have sheltered behind the screen; because it is for her that I have killed the caterpillars (except the two or three that we saved to become butterflies); because it is she that I have listened to, when she grumbled, or boasted, or ever sometimes when she said nothing. Because she is my rose.”

Natuwa lang ako sa The Little Prince na libro. Since the town’s library is just a block away from home, I’ll read it. Nakita ko lang noon yung book kaya lang hindi hindi ko pinapansin. Binasa ko lang yung unang mga pages and then naghanap ako ng ibang libro.

Ah. Yang naka-italized nga pala. Kinakausap niya yung ibang roses na kahit pare-pareho lang daw silang roses iba yung rose niya. Ah basta magulo at mahaba kung ieexplain ko. SWEET lang eh no?

Leave a Reply

