Palaka ka!

Standard

Bakit kaya kapag umuulan napapangiti ako? Palaka!

I recently had a haircut. Don’t worry. It wasn’t life changing. But here’s one of our quirky chats with my bestfriend:

So the chat tells my story of haircut but that doesn’t completely tell the story. So here’s the story.

My sister and I went to a salon. The salon’s building and design is more than okay. The whole concept of design is Filipiniana. And the contrast of the colors is really attractive.

As we went inside, there’s a gay who has dyed hair is smoking. I didn’t manage to smile at her(referring to gender) because I don’t like to breathe. We went in. We didn’t get entertained. After a few awkward seconds, they let us sit and asked what service we like. I said Haircut.

After a few minutes of waiting, someone called me. And another gay told me that the one who is applying make-up would help me. Okaay. The gay has blond hair. The music began. They let me sit now. Sabi ng bakla, “Sandali lang ‘neng ha?” Sige po.

*It’s late in the evening; she’s wondering what clothes to wear.
She’ll put on her make-up and brushes her long blonde hair.
And then she asks me, “Do I look all right?”
And I say, “Yes, you look wonderful tonight.”*

And the gay would just sing “She’ll put on her make-up and brushes her long blonde hair.” and “And I say, ‘Yes, you look wonderful tonight.’ I can’t help but to smile. Haha. Hindi niya kinakanta yung ibang lyrics basta yun lang yung kinakanta niya. And then after she put on her make-up, she asked me, “Anong gupit?”

Tanggalin niyo lang po yung split ends. And then she got her ridiculously densed with people’s hair. Yuck. She began brushing my hair. And you know what she did, she mouthed to the other gay who was sitting beside her, Ang panget. She was, apparently, referring to me. I can’t help but to smile again.

I don’t know if she was referring to my hair or my face. I didn’t comb my hair this morning kasi. And I think she was pulling my hair out of my head.

No hard feelings! But I’ll grade their service 5. And the haircut 2. The haircut sucks.

Leave a Reply

