Laughter and Depression

Standard

I have a TMJ. Sigh. It is the annoying clicking of the jaw when I open and close my mouth. The cause? Depression.

Ma said I should do what I truly like and what interests me. She said I should write. She said I should sing or dance. By doing that, she says, I could gain friends. Haha. Even in school, I don’t have friends. Well, except for two. Not like when I was in Elbi.

She also says I should laugh more. But then that is irony. I am afraid I would have a lock jaw if I would really open my mouth. Haha. But then I will still laugh because I think I need to laugh more. You know, mother knows best. I’ll just laugh without truly opening my mouth very, very wide. Yeap, that’s what I’ll do.

Leave a Reply

